Snapshots from Yunnan, China

Having once lived in China for 11 years, I still travel there frequently. This post is from my recent trip to China and its southern provinces in May 2012. View more stories and photos from that trip and other China trips here.

Yunnan, China

I have been away on a month-long trip in China. Long time followers know that China is no stranger to me, and I make it a point to return there every few years. On this visit, I spent time in beautiful Yunnan province in southern China. It was my first time in Yunnan and I felt at home immediately, I hope you’ll see why in some of these snapshots below:

Beautiful colours of Lijiang Lijiang, a city on water
A fabric dying house in Lijiang
Tokens of love left by couples at Butterfly Lake in Dali.Dali, Yunnan
Stone Forest in Kunming
Prayer flags at the Musuo Tribe home

10 responses to “Snapshots from Yunnan, China

Leave a Reply

