Sunday At St. Lawrence Antique Market

My ideal Sunday includes a delicious brunch and a casual morning out on the town. I found both of those things at the St. Lawrence market. Oh Toronto, how I adore you so.

While I live the life of a minimalist (everything I own fits into two large suitcases and one carry-on), I enjoy browsing these little markets because I love vintage items. It’s quite a struggle sometimes to hold myself back from purchasing antique film cameras. Grrr…

Across the street from the antique market is the St. Lawrence farmer’s market. Although the market is closed on Sundays, Paddington’s Pump, one of the diners in the market, was open so I also managed to stop by there for brunch.

Just-In-Time: travel the world in pictures

9 responses to “Sunday At St. Lawrence Antique Market

  1. I visited there few months ago, the food from the cafe is really good. They always have a special for about $8. which is big enough to share if you order a side of something. The proprietors are real nice in between good Canadian travel photography.

  2. I like those old cameras! What a great way to spend a day and captures that are so wonderful.
    Sincerely
    ~Todd

Leave a comment