Looking for Saints by the Lake

M visited this weekend and humored me in a photo shoot by the lake. The sun was about to set and we were racing against time to catch the last bit of day light.

M is a trooper – there were a lot of bugs by Lake Ontario on an evening like this one.

The first one is my current desktop picture.The text inspiration is from Joseph Birdsong’s Come on, Sugar!

I (re)build my portfolio every summer and it’s especially necessary this year since I’m shifting away from the traditional portraits that I have done in the past few years. These shots are officially kicking off my 2010/2011 portfolio.

16 responses to “Looking for Saints by the Lake

  1. the first shot is definately my favourite! im so glad you left me a comment, your blog is divine! i love love it, you’re so talented x

  2. lovely photos. you’re lucky u live at a place with scenery. all we have here in Fresno are ghetto streets or the country. and I’m deathly afraid of snakes to go anywhere a field of grass lol

    • I think you’d have to be a visitor to a place to really appreciate it; I was just beginning to think that my city is SO boring.
      but it sounds like a good idea to avoid the snakes! haha

Leave a Reply

